BIM Excellence Awards 2021

BIM Excellence Awards 2021

The winners of the BIM Excellence Awards 2021 were announced on 28 July at 16h00 in a public virtual ceremony to be broadcast live on BUILT CoLAB’s YouTube channel.


This announcement took place within the TechOnBUILT WebTalk’Series event organised by BUILT CoLAB and dedicated to the topic “The Mandatory Use of BIM in Construction”, where international guest members of the BIM Excellence Award Jury, Ricardo Codinhoto, from the University of Bath, and Eduardo Toledo Santos, from the University of São Paulo, will have the opportunity to present the cases of the United Kingdom and Brazil, where the use of BIM methodology is mandatory.

Winners announced on 28 July 2021

The session was moderated by António Aguiar Costa, R&D Director of BUILT CoLAB and President of the Jury, and also attended by Rita Moura, President of PTCP/Cluster AEC, as well other members of the Jury, who presented the winners of first places and honourable mentions.

We recall that the BIM Excellence Award was created by CT197-BIM, the National BIM Standardisation Technical Committee, composed of dozens of voluntary experts who contribute to BIM standardisation. In 2021, BUILT CoLAB, the AEC Cluster and PTPC – Portuguese Technological Platform for Construction joined this initiative, with the aim of promoting good practices and raising awareness of the industry and public administration for the need of digital transition in construction.

The jury was composed of representatives from leading institutions in the AEC Sector: Claúdia Antunes (Portuguese Architects’ Association), Fernando Pinho (Order of Engineers), Francisco Teixeira Bastos (Instituto Superior Técnico), Miguel Azenha (University of Minho), Paula Couto (National Laboratory of Civil Engineering) and Rita Moura (AEC Cluster/PTPC).


Full information about the event is available here.